This year, 2023, saw audiences flocking to theaters, with some movie releases becoming bona fide cultural events, such as the phenomenon that was Barbenheimer. 2024 will be even bigger, with Hollywood continuing to release a nice mix of genuinely daring original movies and sequels to crowd-favorite franchises. There are plenty of great movies heading our way this year, including long-anticipated tentpoles, tons of horror, inventive indies, family-friendly flicks for the kids, and, toward the end of the year, awards season darlings.

Here’s every movie we know is coming to theaters in 2024 as of right now.

March 2024

Friday, March 1
Dune: Part Two

Friday, March 8
Kung Fu Panda 4
Imaginary
Cabrini
Love Lies Bleeding

Friday, March 22
Arthur the King
The American Society of Magical Negroes
Luca (re-release)
One Life
Ghostbusters: Frozen Empire

Friday, March 29
Godzilla x Kong: The New Empire

April 2024

Friday, April 5
Monkey Man
The First Omen

Friday, April 12
Civil War
The Long Game
Don’t Tell Mom The Babysitter’s Dead
Sasquatch Sunset

Friday, April 19
The Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare
Abigail
Hard Miles
Villains Inc.

Friday, April 26
Challengers
Unsung Hero

May 2024

Friday, May 3
Deadpool 3
The Fall Guy

Friday, May 10
Horrorscope

Friday, May 17
If

Friday, May 24
Furiosa
Kingdom of the Planet of the Apes
Garfield

June 2024

Friday, June 7
The Watchers
Ballerina

Friday, June 14
Bad Boys 4
Inside Out 2

Friday, June 21
The Bikeriders
It Ends With Us

Friday, June 28
A Quiet Place: Day One
Horizon: An American Saga

July 2024

Wednesday, July 3
Despicable Me 4

Friday, July 5
Mufasa: The Lion King

Friday, July 12
Venom 3
Project Artemis
Touch

Friday, July 19
Twisters

August 2024

Friday, August 2
Trap
Harold and the Purple Crayon

Friday, August 9
Borderlands
Speak No Evil
Flint Strong

Friday, August 16
Alien: Romulus
Horizon: An American Saga 2

Friday, August 30
Kraven the Hunter

September 2024

Friday, September 6
Beetlejuice 2

Friday, September 13
Transformers One

Friday, September 20
Wolfs

Friday, September 27
Saw XI

October 2024

Friday, October 4
Joker: Folie à Deux
White Bird

Friday, October 18
Smile 2

Friday, October 25
Wolf Man
Terrifier 3

November 2024

Friday, November 8
The Amateur

Friday, November 15
Red One
Alto Knights
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever

Friday, November 22
Gladiator 2

Wednesday, November 27
Wicked

December 2024

Friday, December 13
The Lord of the Rings: The War of the Rohirrim
The Karate Kid Sequel

Friday, December 20
Sonic the Hedgehog 3

Wednesday, December 25
Nosferatu

January 2024

Friday, January 5
Night Swim

Tuesday, January 9
Billy Knight

Friday, January 12
Soul (re-release)
The Book of Clarence
Mean Girls
The Beekeeper
Lights Out

Friday, January 19
The End We Start From
I.S.S.
Which Brings Me To You
Distant

Friday, January 26
Miller’s Girl

February 2024

Friday, February 2
Argylle
Scrambled
Fitting In
The Promised Land

Friday, February 9
Lisa Frankenstein
Turning Red (re-release)

Wednesday, February 14
Madame Web
Winnie-the-Pooh: Blood & Honey 2
Amélie (re-release)
Bob Marley: One Love

Friday, February 16
Land of Bad

Friday, February 23
Ordinary Angels
Drive-Away Dolls


  • Editorial
  • Featured
  • VIDEOS