UPDATE (Tues. Jan. 26 4:00pm): Trying to juggle its releases to theaters and HBO Max with the Snyder Cut of Justice League and Godzilla vs. Kong, Warner Bros. has made the decision to shift the latter by just under a week from Friday, March 26 to Wednesday, March 31. That gives GvK a little more space from Zack Snyder’s recut without having to massively rework its international or HBO Max release strategy.

It’s a new year and that means new movie releases. 2020 was tumultuous, with movie slates shifting dramatically. Quite a few big tentpoles slated to hit theaters last year were bumped to this year, while other movies always scheduled to hit theaters in 2021 also juggled around. The calendar below will likely continue to shift, at least for the first few months, but that doesn’t mean there aren’t plenty of upcoming films to get excited about.

Here’s every movie we know is coming to theaters in 2021 as of right now.

JANUARY 2021 

Friday, January 8
One Night In Miami
Redemption Day
Don’t Tell A Soul

Friday, January 15
The Marksman
The Dig

Friday, January 22
No Man’s Land
Identifying Features
Born a Champion
Our Friend

Tuesday, January 26
Wrong Turn

Friday, January 29
The Little Things
Supernova
The Night

FEBRUARY 2021 

Friday, February 5
The Mimic
Two of Us
Little Fish
Minamata

Friday, February 12
Judas and the Black Messiah
Land
Minari
What About Love
French Exit

Friday, February 19
Antlers
Nomadland
The Mauritanian
Blithe Spirit

Tuesday, February 23
The Killing of Two Lovers

Friday, February 26
Cherry
Everybody’s Talking About Jamie 
Tom and Jerry
The Father
The Vigil
Tom Clancy’s Without Remorse 

MARCH 2021 

Friday, March 5
Chaos Walking
Boogie

Friday, March 12
Raya and the Last Dragon 
The Many Saints of Newark 

Friday, March 19
The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent 

Wednesday, March 31
Godzilla vs. Kong

APRIL 2021 

Friday, April 2
Nobody

Friday, April 16
Mortal Kombat
Reminiscence
Fatherhood

Friday, April 23 
The Asset 
Ron’s Gone Wrong 

MAY 2021 

Friday, May 7
Black Widow 

Friday, May 14
Marry Me 
Rumble

Friday, May 21
Spiral 
Free Guy

Friday, May 28
F9: The Fast Saga
Cruella
Infinite 

JUNE 2021 

Friday, June 4
Spirit Untamed
The Conjuring: The Devil Made Me Do It 
Vivo 
Samaritan
Micronauts

Friday, June 11
Peter Rabbit 2: The Runaway 

Friday, June 18
In the Heights 
Luca

Friday, June 25
Venom: Let There Be Carnage
Blue Bayou

Wednesday, June 30
Zola

JULY 2021 

Friday, July 2
Top Gun: Maverick 
Minions: The Rise of Gru 

Friday, July 9
Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
The Forever Purge

Friday, July 16
Cinderella
Space Jam: A New Legacy
Barb and Star go to Vista Del Mar
Dog 

Friday, July 23
The Tomorrow War
Old

Friday, July 30
The Green Knight
Jungle Cruise 

AUGUST 2021

Friday, August 6
The Suicide Squad
Hotel Transylvania 4

Friday, August 13
Bios 
Deep Water
Don’t Breathe 2
Respect

Friday, August 20
The King’s Man
The Hitman’s Wife’s Bodyguard
Paw Patrol: The Movie

Friday, August 27
Candyman
The Beatles: Get Back

SEPTEMBER 2021

Friday, September 3
Jackass

Friday, September 17
A Quiet Place Part II
The Boss Baby: Family Business
Man From Toronto
Death on the Nile

Friday, September 24
My Little Pony Movie

OCTOBER 2021 

Friday, October 1
Dune

Friday, October 8
No Time to Die 
The Addams Family 2

Friday, October 15
The Last Duel
Halloween Kills

Friday, October 22
Snake Eyes: G.I. Joe Origins
Last Night in Soho

NOVEMBER 2021

Friday, November 5
Eternals
Untitled Elvis Presley Biopic
Clifford the Big Red Dog

Friday, November 11
Ghostbusters: Afterlife 

Friday, November 19
Mission: Impossible 7
King Richard

Wednesday, November 24
Encanto
Gucci

DECEMBER 2021

Friday, December 3
Nightmare Alley

Friday, December 10
West Side Story
American Underdog: The Kurt Warner Story

Friday, December 17
Spider-Man: Homecoming 3

Wednesday, December 22
The Matrix 4
Sing 2
The Nightingale

And for those who want to look ahead to what’s coming our way next year…

2022 Movie Release Dates

Scream 5 – January 14, 2022
The 355 – January 14, 2022
Sesame Street – January 14, 2022
Nimona – January 14, 2022
Morbius – January 21, 2022
Uncharted – February 11, 2022
The Batman – March 4, 2022
Paranormal Activity Reboot – March 4, 2022
Turning Red – March 11, 2022
Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness – March 25, 2022
Thor: Love and Thunder – May 6, 2022
John Wick: Chapter 4 – May 27, 2022
Dungeons & Dragons – May 27, 2022
Jurassic World: Dominion – June 10, 2022
Lightyear – June 17, 2022
Black Panther 2 – July 8, 2022
Indiana Jones 5 – July 29, 2022
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse 2 – October 7, 2022
Halloween Ends – October 14, 2022
The Flash – November 4, 2022
Mission: Impossible 8 – November 4, 2022
Captain Marvel 2 – November 11, 2022
Avatar 2 – December 16, 2022

We’ll update this calendar as movies are added and rescheduled.

  • Editorial
  • Movies
  • VIDEOS